Distinguished Speaker's Initiative

In 2012, the WHA launched a Distinguished Speaker Program to recognize exceptional scholars of the American West and to establish a new source of revenue for the WHA. The initial list of distinguished speakers consists of all living past presidents. Each year, the WHA President will select five outstanding individuals to add to the list of distinguished speakers. This title will be conferred for a period of three years and is renewable. Upon completion of their terms, distinguished speakers will be designated as distinguished speaker Emeritus as will speakers who are unable to serve. To reserve a distinguished speaker for your lecture, campus event, or conference, please click the link.

Click the Link to go to

Speaker List

Subject List

Subject List: 

Western History Association | 605 Gruening Bldg., University of Alaska Fairbanks, Fairbanks, AK 99775 | westernhistoryassociation@gmail.com

The Western History Association is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software